Swiss Federal Master Presentation

First Title of the superior professional training.

The Swiss federal master is the first diploma of the superior professional training. It is followed by the Swiss federal diploma that is the higher diploma in the superior professional training.

This is a constant training that allow the obtaining of a official recognition of the already learned skills without restarting a long base training already acquired.

In 2008, the european community defined a 8 level reference frame that is allowing to compare different acquired skills in a training.

An employer can then understand what are the graduate qualifications.

Naturally, the initial professional training, and the superior professional training are made on the European Certification Frame (CEC or EQF)


  • EQF 5 : Swiss Federal Master
  • EQF 6 : Swiss Federal Diploma, Bachelor
  • EQF 7 : Master


Next Page : Why the Swiss Federal Master ?